Radiologic technology class aces national certification exam

Laramie County Community College radiography program recently awarded 15 newly certified radiologic technologists. The 2017 class had a success rate of 100 percent on the national certification exam administered by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologies.

Every state requires this exam in order to work and be licensed in radiologic health care facilities.

The newly certified radiologists are Amanda Bratton, Britney Brutsman, Mililani Cestoni, Millie Chavarria, Madelaine Cowles, Erika Herrera, Michelle Johnson, Courtney Keahey, Jorry Lammers, Jacob Power, Minerva Prado, Carolyn Spranger, Megan Tenore and Kaitlyn Wells.   

The Wyoming Society of Radiologic Technologists’ annual conference took place Sept. 14-17 in Casper. Multiple LCCC students received awards.

  • Lacy May, Gary Lanouette, and Goldie Schneider were on the Student Bowl winning team.
  • WSRT Student Paper Winners – 1st place ($100): Courtney Keahey; Runners-up ($50 each): Amanda Bratton and Millie Chavarria.
  • WSRT Bruce Johnson Student Grants ($300) each: Lacy May and Millie Chavarria.
  • Elizabeth Escobedo Award of Excellence: Ashleigh Ralls. She received an engraved plate and a $100 award.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: