Laramie County candidate filing period comes to a close

The candidate-filing period for the boards of trustees in Laramie County School Districts 1, 2 and LCCC closed on Aug. 27th.

LCCC has three remaining seats for four-year terms. The candidates that filed in this position are: Edwin Avery, Harmon “Bud” Davis II, Brenda Lyttle, J.C. Manalo, Carol Merrell and Janine Thompson.

LCSD1 has four seats for a four-year term. The candidates who filed in this position are: Brittany Ashby, Bertel Budd, Paulette Gadlin, Marguerite Herman, Christy Klaassen, Daniel Marces, Noah McAtee, Rose Ann Million Rinne, Philip Regeski, Tara Russell and Rich Wiederspahn.   

LCSD2 also has four seats for four-year terms. Candidates include: Russell Fornstrom, Jeff Kirkbride, Taft Love and Ivan Venegas, all of which filed for at-large seats. Billie Wilson filed for Area D.  


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: